Frequently asked questions
Will I be billed during the trial?
Nope! You will only be billed after your 14-day trial if you choose not to cancel. We'll send an e-mail reminder near the end of the trial.
Can I cancel during my trial?
Certainly! You can cancel at any time, just go to your account dashboard and click “Manage Account”.
Can I change plans?
Of course! You can change plans or switch between monthly/annual billing via your account dashboard.